Thursday, October 16, 2014

Fire Engineering Mental Health Webcast

NEW WEBCAST   REGISTER NOW!
Firefighter Mental Health: Helping Your Own
  Premieres LIVE: October 23, 2014
Free to Attend     Register Today

This focus is on fire and EMS personnel suicides. Anecdotal evidence indicates that firefighters' suicides have been increasing. Firefighters are known for their ability to help others, but when it comes to helping themselves or their own, they are at a loss, particularly when it involves mental health issues and suicide. When a firefighter takes his or her life, the family, friends, and coworkers are left with the questions: What happened? Why did it happen? How did we not see it coming? How could we have stopped it? This presentation answers these questions--and more. It also provides attendees with tools to help them recognize signs and symptoms, assess the risk level, and create appropriate resources within their departments and communities for addressing this serious issue.
Register Now!         Facebook Linkedin Twitter 
What You'll Learn:
  • Learn more about firefighter suicide and mental health issues
  • Learn to recognize symptoms and assess the risk level
  • Learn how to create appropriate resources in your department to deal with the issue
Register Today!          Facebook Linkedin Twitter 
Who Should Attend:
Fire officers, engine company members, and all line firefighters
Need More Details?     Register Now
Register Now
When:
October 23, 2014

Time:
1:00 PM EDT
12:00 PM CDT
10:00 AM PDT
5:00 PM GMT

Click Here to Register

Registration Rates:
Free to Attend

Register


NEW! All live and on demand webcasts are now available on any mobile device including iPads, tablets and phones!
  Speaker      
  Beth Murphy, Firefighter (Ret.), Bellevue (WA) Fire Departmen

Click Here to Register
 
 
PRODUCED BY:
PennWell
 
Facebook Linkedin Twitter
_____________________________________
This promotional e-mail was sent to you because of your professional involvement and interest
in the Fire Engineering Industry from PennWell Corporation.
The e-mail address of record is ljkreger@netzero.com. Periodically, we inform our readers of special business-related products,
conferences, and webcasts that may be helpful in your business.
To unsubscribe from e-mail regarding future webcast opportunities, please follow the link below:
Unsubscribe


You may also contact us at:
PennWell Corporation
1421 S. Sheridan Rd.
Tulsa, OK 74112
USA

Fire Engineering Mental Health Webcast Rating: 4.5 Diposkan Oleh: SEO Tool

0 comments:

Post a Comment

My Blog List